Competition Schedule for the Memphis Barbecue Network 2010

This is the current schedule of events for the Memphis Barbecue Network in 2010.

March 5 & 6, 2010

Loose Caboose BBQ Contest – Newton MS

CONTEST CONTACT:

Kay Crenshaw
112 Patrick Avenue
Newton MS 39345
Day: 601.479.7943
Night: 601.683.3642
Cell: 601.479.7943
Email: ktcren@bellsouth.net

JUDGING CONTACT:

Kay Crenshaw
112 Patrick Avenue
Newton MS 39345
Day: 601.479.7943
Night: 601.683.3642
Cell: 601.479.7943
Email: ktcren@bellsouth.net

March 12 – 13, 2010

Smokin` Pork `n Butts County – Jackson GA

CONTEST CONTACT:

Danny Meadows
PO Box 681
Jackson GA 30233
Day: 404.831.1479
Night: 770.229.1021
Fax: 770.229.1021
Email: dangerri@bellsouth.net

JUDGING CONTACT:

Tony Thurston
PO Box 803
Jackson GA 30233
Night: 770.504.8363Email: kercep@bellsouth.net

March 19 & 20, 2010

Que’in on the Red – Alexandria LA

CONTEST CONTACT:

Lisa Harris
PO Box 71
Alexandria LA 71309
Day: 318.449.5056
Night: 318.446.2082
Fax: 318.449.5117
Email: lisa.harris@cityofalex.com

JUDGING CONTACT:

Emily LaCaze
PO Box 71
Alexandria LA 71309
Day: 318.449.5051
Fax: 318.449.5117
Email: emily.lacaze@cityofalex.com

March 25 – 27, 2010

Ducks Unlimited’s “Pigs in Flight” – Memphis TN

CONTEST CONTACT:

Tal Goldsby
8707 Macon Road
Cordova TN 38018
Day: 901.757.9480
Night: 901.569.3089
Email: tgoldsby@shoemakerfinancial.com

JUDGING CONTACT:

Paula Booker
1 Waterfowl Way
Memphis TN 38120
Day: 901.758.3790
Night: 901.833.6444
Email: pigsinflight@ducks.org

March 26 & 27, 2010

Adel Spring Fling Pig Jig – Adel GA

CONTEST CONTACT:

Exchange Club of Adel
PO Box 75
Adel GA 31620

JUDGING CONTACT:

Charles D Jarrell
1711 Patterson Street
Adel GA 31620
Day: 229.549.8721
Cell: 229.563.3137
Email: cdjarrell42@yahoo.com

April 9 & 10, 2010

Masters of BBQ Cook Off & Spring Carnival Aiken SC

CONTEST CONTACT:

West Carolina State Fair Foundation
Alan Gregory
PO Box 1272
Aiken SC 29802
Day: 803.640.0740
Fax: 803.648.8918
Email: alangregory2003@yahoo.com

JUDGING CONTACT:

Alan Gregory
PO Box 1272
Aiken SC 29802
Day: 803.640.0740
Fax: 803.648.8918
Email: alangregory2003@yahoo.com

April 16 & 17, 2010

Paint n’ Pork Fest – Marianna FL

CONTEST CONTACT:

Richard Kunde
PO Box 300
Marianna FL 32447
Day: 850.209.2959
Night: 850.209.2959
Fax: 850.526.5799
Email: richard@floridalandtitle.com

JUDGING CONTACT:

Byron Bennett
PO Box 300
Marianna FL 32447
Day: 850.557.1074
Night: 850.209.5789
Fax: 850.482.2414
Email: bennettb@cityofmarianna.com

April 16 & 17, 2010

Ham Jam Arts Festival – Philadelphia MS

CONTEST CONTACT:

Lisa Howell
PO Box 330
Philadelphia MS 39350
Day: 601.656.1000
Fax: 601.656.1066
Email: lhowell@neshoba.org

JUDGING CONTACT:

Madonna May
12931 Road 624
Philadelphia MS 39350
Day: 601.656.4911
Night: 601.650.3644
Cell: 601.527.7786
Email: may.madonna@yahoo.com

April 22 – 24, 2010

Southaven Springfest – Southaven MS

CONTEST CONTACT:

Kristi Faulkner
8710 Northwest Drive
Southaven MS 38671
Day: 662.393.6939
Night: 901.461.1791
Fax: 662.393.7294
Email: kfaulkner@southaven.org

Eddie Foshee
901-834-4208

JUDGING CONTACT:

Brenda Orozco
5735 Cedar Lake Drive North
Walls MS 38680
Day: 901.351.6333
Night: 901.351.6333
Fax: 662.393.7294
Email: brendaorozco514@hotmail.com

May 27 – 29, 2010

Brenau Barbecue & Banjos – Gainesville GA

CONTEST CONTACT:
Jim Barco
500 Washington St. SE
Gainesville GA 30501
Day: 770.534.6161
Night: 678.450.1155
Cell: 770.654.3600
Email: jbarco@brenau.edu

JUDGING CONTACT:

Dana Miller
230 E.E. Butler Pkwy
Gainesville GA 30501
Day: 770.532.6206
Cell: 770.654.2143
Email: dmiller@ghcc.com

June 18 – 19, 2010

Grillin’ in the Village – Stone Mountain GA

CONTEST CONTACT:

Steve Wells
922 Main Street
Stone Mountain GA 30083
Day: 770.498.7334
Night: 404.200.7319
Cell: 770.498.8609
Email: mainstreetstonemountain@gmail.com

JUDGING CONTACT:

Emily Eigel
922 Main Street
Stone Mountain GA 30083
Day: 770.498.7334
Cell: 770.634.5061
Email: eeigel@hollins.edu

September 30 – October 2, 2010

38th Annual World’s Oldest Bar-B-Que Cooking Contest – Covington TN

CONTEST CONTACT:

Sandra McCalla
Linda Wilson
108 Quail Creek Cove
Covington TN 38019
Day: 901.476.6879
Cell: 901.476.2756
Email: lwilson@ccvingtones.com

JUDGING CONTACT:

Sandra McCalla
108 Quail Creek Cove
Covington TN 38019
Day: 901.476.6879
Cell: 901.652.0555
Email: mccalla-keith@comcast.net

October 21 – 23, 2010

Deep Roots Festival & BBQ Cook Off – Milledgeville GA

CONTEST CONTACT:

Heather Holder
Belinda Washlesky
PO Box 1422
Miledgeville GA 31059
Day: 478.414.4014
Night: 478.288.0833
Cell: 478.452.4834
Email: heather.holder@rocketmail.com

JUDGING CONTACT:

Milledgeville Main Street
PO Box 1422
Miledgeville GA 31059
Day: 478.414.4014
Night: 478.456.3604
Cell: 478.452.4834
Email: mainstreetdesk@milledgevillega.us

October 28 – 30, 2010

Franklin’s Battle of the BBQ – Franklin TN

CONTEST CONTACT:

Downtown Franklin Association
ATTN: Nancy Williams
PO Box 807
Franklin TN 37065
Day: 615.591.8500
Night: 615.794.7856
Cell: 615.545.9172
Email: nwilliams@historicfranklin.com

JUDGING CONTACT:

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s